Finding Inspiration

I’ve launched and relaunched this blog with the best of intentions, but I’ve still failed to generate any meaningful momentum, let alone content! I’ve made far too many excuses about why I can’t shoot on this day or that day, why if I just had this camera, or that camera or a certain film stock or… whatever! Enough!

I started this blog with the idea of learning and documenting the process of learning all I can about film photography, while also improving as a photographer. I still want to accomplish this, but I would rather do it through photo projects on subjects that interest me and that will also allow me to scratch a long-standing creative itch.

I have a ton of ideas for projects, from documentary to abstract. I’ve wiped the slate clean and am ready to start fresh!

There’s fresh film in the mail and I can’t wait to get shooting!

 

Author: analoghobbyist

Amateur photographer based in Tampa, FL.

Leave a Reply

